History – University of Copenhagen


Department of Clinical Medicine (IKM) was founded in November 2012 and is a result of a merger between the former clinical departments:

  • Department of Orthopaedics and Internal Medicine
  • Department of Surgery and Internal Medicine
  • Department of Neurology, Psychiatry and Sensory Sciences
  • Department of Gynaecology, Obstetrics and Paediatrics
  • Department of Diagnostic Sciences

Department of Clinical Medicine has unified all the medical specialties and the current organisation creates a strong connection between our specialties and University of Copenhagen, the Capital Region of Denmark and Region Zealand.